Next update , last updated

Reported crime on Denver's 16th Street Mall

Take a look at crime trends and recent crime reports from Denver's 16th Street Mall in the CBD neighborhood. Updated Mondays and Thursdays.

In the past two years, 1187 crimes have been reported 16th Street Mall, including 88 violent crimes. That's an average of 49.46 crimes a month and 3.67 violent crimes a month.

So far this month, 12 crimes have been reported.

New crimes since Monday’s update

    Sunday July 7

  • Motor vehicle theft, 01:00 PM, at the 100 block of 16th St.
  • Saturday July 6

  • Assault causing minor bodily injury, 12:20 PM, at 934 16th St.
  • Friday July 5

  • Possession of drug paraphernalia, 07:20 PM, at 16th St and California St.
  • Resisting arrest, 07:20 PM, at 16th St and California St.
  • Public peace - other, 07:20 PM, at 16th St and California St.
  • Wednesday July 3

  • Shoplifting, 09:16 AM, at 750 16th St.
  • Tuesday July 2

  • Shoplifting, 03:36 PM, at 750 16th St.
  • Shoplifting, 03:04 PM, at 500 16th St.
  • Monday July 1

  • Shoplifting, 05:03 PM, at 500 16th St.

Crime trends on the 16th Street Mall

Monthly reported crime on the 16th Street Mall

Monthly reported violent crime on the 16th Street Mall

Monthly reported drug crime on the 16th Street Mall

16th Street Mall crimes, by time of day

What time do most reported crimes on the 16th Street Mall happen?

16th Street Mall crimes, by weekday

Which day of the week do most reported crimes on the 16th Street Mall happen?

New: Sign up for weekly email updates.

Latest notable crimes on the 16th Street Mall

Latest robberies

  • Robbery of a person in the open, Friday May 17, 4:06 AM, at 16th St and Stout St.
  • Robbery of a person in the open, Tuesday April 16, 5:32 AM, at 1881 16th St.
  • Robbery of a business using a weapon, Thursday April 4, 11:55 AM, at 500 16th St.
  • Robbery of a person in the open, Sunday March 10, 12:00 AM, at 16th St and Stout St.
  • Robbery of a business using a weapon, Friday Feb 23, 5:19 PM, at 535 16th St.
  • Robbery of a person in the open, Tuesday Dec. 5, 6:00 PM, at the 800 block of 16th St.
  • Robbery of a person in the open, Sunday Sept. 24, 9:00 PM, at the 700 block of 16th St.
  • Robbery of a business using a weapon, Monday Sept. 11, 2:55 PM, at 110 16th St.
  • Robbery of a business using a weapon, Thursday Sept. 7, 4:16 PM, at 820 16th St.
  • Robbery of a person in the open, Monday August 21, 4:00 PM, at 16th St and Blake St.
  • Forcible purse snatching, Sunday July 23, 12:15 AM, at 16th St and Blake St.
  • Robbery of a business using a weapon, Saturday July 22, 1:45 PM, at 500 16th St.

Latest serious assaults

  • Serious assault, Wednesday June 26, 10:10 AM, at 820 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Wednesday June 19, 5:08 PM, at the 700 block of 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Friday June 14, 10:11 PM, at 16th St and Blake St.
  • Serious assault, Friday May 24, 6:28 PM, at 16th St and California St.
  • Serious assault, Monday April 22, 7:25 PM, at 934 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Sunday March 10, 8:05 PM, at 16th St and Wynkoop St.
  • Serious assault, Saturday Jan. 27, 1:36 AM, at the 500 block of 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Saturday Jan. 20, 1:27 AM, at 16th St and Wazee St.
  • Serious assault - domestic violence, Saturday Dec. 23, 11:46 AM, at 1445 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Sunday Nov. 12, 2:06 AM, at 500 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Friday Nov. 10, 9:30 PM, at the 1000 block of 16th St.
  • Serious assault, Sunday Oct. 15, 4:20 PM, at 16th St and Stout St.
  • Serious assault, Monday Sept. 4, 2:55 AM, at 16th St and Tremont Pl.
  • Serious assault, Sunday July 23, 10:10 PM, at 16th St and Arapahoe St.

Crimes on the 16th Street Mall

A calendar chart of crime over the years

Reported crimes at on the 16th Street Mall

New: Colorado state crime rate charts.

Denver crime maps

Denver crime trends map

The crimes trends map shows the change in crime counts and rates on a monthly and year-to-date basis.

Denver crime trends map

The Denver-city recent crime map

The recent crimes map shows where crimes across the city were reported in the last two or so months, and shows which addresses across the city have logged the most reported crimes.

Denver’s recent crime map

All city crime maps

Choose from neighborhood and crime-specific crime maps.

Denver crime map